![]() ![]()
There are people that have posted on both sides of the conversation however some are more vocal than others. I know there are both points of view, that's why the post went up initially to look for an appropriate answer from someone with authority. I appreciate your opinions, I am saying they are not the opinions I am seeking at this point. That's not meant to be taken as offensive I am looking for a source point to answer as it puts a definitive end to the conversation. If I am wrong I am wrong, that's fine and I don't mind that I just want an end to result that isn't questionable either way. ![]()
Okay PatientWolf there is the 1 point you are not understanding that I have said multiple times now. The text of Vestigial Arm does not refer to the FEAT Two-Weapon Fighting, it refers specifically to the section of chapter 8 in the core rule book on page 202 titled Two-Weapon Fighting. The FEAT "Two-Weapon Fighting" only reduces the penalty as per the rules within the Two-Weapon Fighting section of chapter 8. If the character has more than 2 arms they can not take the FEAT Two-Weapon Fighting they have to take the FEAT Multiweapon Fighting. Please refer to the MWF Special section, how you are saying it's not an overruling feat I don't know, it states exactly what it does clearly. TWF and MWF only apply reductions to the rules for Two-Weapon Fighting. Once again this being the section from chapter 8 in the core rule book on page 202 which is what the part of Vestigial Arms is referring to not the FEAT "Two-Weapon Fighting". ![]()
PatientWolf I posted here for an Official clarification above my own ruling. As easily as you are saying that my own agenda applies here as may your own. MWF is an overruling feat, there is no 2 ways to argue around that. Vestigial Arms says it uses TWF which refers to chapter 8 of the core rule book. Which is a completely and utterly separate from the TWF feat which is immediately overruled by MWF once you have 3 or more arms. I am not here to argue with you I am here for a direct answer from the Design team as your opinion is your opinion not a ruling. ![]()
Because they have taken the wrong feat, if they have 3 arms and are taking TWF that's an illegal feat choice, the character has to take MWF instead as per the special ruling part of MWF. If they already have TWF and gain a third arm like all other feats that you violate the prerequisites for by losing them or falling under a different ruling the feat becomes suppressed until the condition causing it to become illegal is removed. ![]()
I have an ongoing discussion with a player who believes because the Multiweapon Fighting feat from the Monstrous Feats part of Bestiary 1 is not legal for play, Two-Weapon Fighting is used for his 4 armed character. His argument is because it's not legal Two-Weapon Fighting is never subject to the special component of the Multiweapon Fighting feat. I have told him that just because it's not legal for play doesn't make it non existent. The feat is still there and still replaces the Two-Weapon Fighting feat it simply means that in Pathfinder Society nothing with more than 2 arms can use 2 weapons within PFS. Two-Weapon Fighting:
You can fight with a weapon wielded in each of your hands. You can make one extra attack each round with the secondary weapon.
Prerequisite: Dex 15. Benefit: Your penalties on attack rolls for fighting with two weapons are reduced. The penalty for your primary hand lessens by 2 and the one for your off hand lessens by 6. See Two-Weapon Fighting in Chapter 8. Normal: If you wield a second weapon in your off hand, you can get one extra attack per round with that weapon. When fighting in this way you suffer a –6 penalty with your regular attack or attacks with your primary hand and a –10 penalty to the attack with your off hand. If your offhand weapon is light, the penalties are reduced by 2 each. An unarmed strike is always considered light. Multiweapon Fighting: This multi-armed creature is skilled at making attacks
with multiple weapons. Prerequisites: Dex 13, three or more hands. Benefit: Penalties for fighting with multiple weapons are reduced by –2 with the primary hand and by –6 with off hands. Normal: A creature without this feat takes a –6 penalty on attacks made with its primary hand and a –10 penalty on attacks made with all of its off hands. (It has one primary hand, and all the others are off hands.) See Two- Weapon Fighting in the Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook. Special: This feat replaces the Two-Weapon Fighting feat for creatures with more than two arms. ![]()
Becoming Even More Fearful: Fear effects are cumulative.
The description of stacking fear effects from the core rule book. ![]()
The smaller problem that's involved with the paper chronicle statement is that for instance I'm Australian and I play with people from all over the world, even sending a letter overseas costs us $3+ depending on where they live so if I have a table of 6 people that's an $18 overhead to mail everyone paper chronicles and I don't think that's a reasonable expectation on GM's. ![]()
For the existence of the Online play and for it's continued growth this is a necessary ruling coming from Mike and the team. For me this is very simple and is a little similar to the choice to not allow crafting within PFS. It's made because of the minority that would seek to take advantage of the situation and to maintain uniformity across a platform designed to be compatible wherever you go. For transparencies sake I've had to have one of my online sheets reissued because of this ruling after going back and verifying all of my sheets where legal. Another +1 here if you need someone to look over sheets etc to verify that they are in order. Contact me via PM. ![]()
The following from Prepared Spell Retention says that components must be used to complete the spell. My interruption of that line of text would denote the completion of a cast time. Prepared Spell Retention: Once a wizard prepares a
![]()
The monk class has a clear indication of the limitations to the choices for the feats not just as combat feats but at specific levels that would indicate and associate with HD rather than BAB. The Warpriest doesn't suffer these restraints as it gains open access to choose from anything listed as a combat feat. This to me indicates that it is written as intended and cannot qualify for combat feats he does not have the prerequisite BAB for. Even in saying this most of the bonus feats are gained at levels with appropriate BAB for combat feats at +4, +6, +9, +11 etc. It would be really nice to see the Warpriest levels to stack at either 1 to 1 or 1/2 Warpiest level for the purposes of qualify for Fighter feats such as Weapon Spec etc as BAB is not associated with those feats. Do bear in mind ekibus that because you treat the BAB as full when attacking with your Focus and Deity weapons this does mean Power Attack functions as if you where a full BAB character so take away some +'s. ![]()
From my point NZ couldn't have much better leadership than these guys I think anyone on your tables will be extremely lucky after the quality of role-playing you guys brought to PaizoCon Oz earlier this year as players it makes me envious of the players on your tables. Although I haven't had the pleasure of meeting Paul or playing with him I have no doubt he is equally awesome. ![]()
Definitely congrats Shadow Stalker, it's incredible to see such a dedicated youngster in our ranks. Keep having fun and providing fun for those you play with. Now if you'll excuse me I have some local players to go inform that a 9 year old girl isn't scared of gming so they should give it a go. Maybe you will inspire them. |