Weapons in Gnomes of Golarion - Any official word?


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

Are the weapons listed in this book considered martial to gnome characters? The table is called gnome weapons, but they do not have "gnome" in the name.

Dark Archive

Shar Tahl wrote:
Are the weapons listed in this book considered martial to gnome characters? The table is called gnome weapons, but they do not have "gnome" in the name.

Sorry to necro this, but do we have an official word?

I recognise that it's a common sense issue for most games, but I'm thinking about it in a PFS context.

Paizo Employee Creative Director

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Unless a weapon has the word "gnome" in its actual name, it's not a free martial weapon to a gnome.

Dark Archive

James Jacobs wrote:
Unless a weapon has the word "gnome" in its actual name, it's not a free martial weapon to a gnome.

Ta.

Dark Archive

2 people marked this as a favorite.

Well, at least gnomes are proficient with the Kobold Gnome Skewer.


Jadeite wrote:
Well, at least gnomes are proficient with the Kobold Gnome Skewer.

XD

Grand Lodge

Jadeite wrote:
Well, at least gnomes are proficient with the Kobold Gnome Skewer.

That there is very funny.

Dark Archive

Gnome Skewer, Kobold (Exotic Two-Handed Melee Weapon): Cost 30 gp; Damage (S) 1d8; Damage (M) 1d10; Critical 20/x3; Range Increment —; Weight 10 lb.; Damage Type Piercing.
Special: brace, reach.
Whenever you damage an opponent with a kobold gnome skewer, you can immediately make a grapple check with a +2 bonus; success means the opponent is impaled on your gnome skewer and you both gain the grappled condition, although your opponent stays in his square. While the opponent is impaled, as an attack action you may make a grapple check on your turn at a -4 penalty to damage the opponent with your skewer, even if your weapon cannot normally be used in a grapple. An opponent escaping the grapple takes normal weapon damage because of the gnome skewer's barbed tip.


But... but it's got 'Gnome' in its name, so gnomes should count it as Martial Weapon!

*ducks and runs for cover*


Is the proper name of the iconic "Lini, Gnome Druid?" Because if so, she's a martial weapon for gnome characters. :)

Dark Archive

Feegle wrote:
Is the proper name of the iconic "Lini, Gnome Druid?" Because if so, she's a martial weapon for gnome characters. :)

Rawr!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Weapons in Gnomes of Golarion - Any official word? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions