Steal Shadow


Rules Discussion


Hi.

The spell or ability to 'steal shadow' for a character states that the target makes a fortitude save.

The steal shadow ability for a Shadow makes no reference to a fortitude save, it just states that the previous Shadow Hand attack should be a success.

Do I assume that there is no save?


4 people marked this as a favorite.

There is no save. The spell of the same name has no bearing on the shadow monster's ability, since it's not actually casting that spell. Steal Shadow in this context is just a single action with the divine trait.

If the shadow had actual spells to cast, they would be italicized and likely relegated to a spellcasting section.


Thanks, that's more or less what I thought.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Steal Shadow All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Discussion