
Qaianna |

While trying to sort out how a ‘wheelman’ style character can fit a party, I looked over the driving rules. Badly explained, each action spent on Drive gets you the vehicle’s speed in movement, but greater risk for the twox and three-action versions. So what would stop someone from just using three single-action Drive actions? I didn’t see a once a turn limit on AoN.

Baarogue |
2 people marked this as a favorite. |
Qaianna wrote:
While trying to sort out how a ‘wheelman’ style character can fit a party, I looked over the driving rules. Badly explained, each action spent on Drive gets you the vehicle’s speed in movement, but greater risk for the twox and three-action versions. So what would stop someone from just using three single-action Drive actions? I didn’t see a once a turn limit on AoN.
>I didn’t see a once a turn limit on AoN.
Because it's not written in the Drive action
GMG p.175 and GMC p.212, Piloting a Vehicle
Quote:
In encounter mode, a vehicle moves on its pilot's turn, and the pilot must use their actions to control it. A vehicle can take part in only 1 move action each round, even if multiple creatures Take Control as pilots on the same round.

Qaianna |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

Baarogue wrote:
Qaianna wrote:While trying to sort out how a ‘wheelman’ style character can fit a party, I looked over the driving rules. Badly explained, each action spent on Drive gets you the vehicle’s speed in movement, but greater risk for the twox and three-action versions. So what would stop someone from just using three single-action Drive actions? I didn’t see a once a turn limit on AoN.>I didn’t see a once a turn limit on AoN.
Because it's not written in the Drive action
GMG p.175 and GMC p.212, Piloting a Vehicle
Quote:In encounter mode, a vehicle moves on its pilot's turn, and the pilot must use their actions to control it. A vehicle can take part in only 1 move action each round, even if multiple creatures Take Control as pilots on the same round.
Thanks.