| HexZyle |
The Marriage
On a local check, discard to bless. The character attempting the check may add another local character's die for the skill they are using
Acid Rain
For your combat check, banish to use 3d6+9. If this check is against a monster, you may use the result for subsequent checks against it.
Rules: Bless
When a power blesses your check, it adds 1 additional die of the type determined by the skill you’re using. If it blesses your check twice, it adds 2 dice, and so on. So if you’re using your Strength of d10, and you’re blessed twice, you’ll roll 3d10.
If your check doesn’t use a skill because a power specifies the type of die to use, blessing the check adds another die of that type.
I understand that using The Marriage to bless Acid Rain would add a 4th D6, but what of the part of The Marriage that also adds another local character die for the skill being used? Since there is no skill, would the die just be a d4 because the other local character doesn't have null skill?
Or would it add nothing because there's no skill being used and thus no die?
| Jenceslav |
Interesting question. I honestly don't have an idea what would be the "correct" answer. My opinion is - this check does not have any skill (the rulebook's rule about blessing such a check is needed to tell us what die to add), so I would say that part must be ignored.
No skill = do not add anything. It is slightly different from not having any Arcane skill when doing an Arcane check (thus, use 1d4) - here there is no skill at all.
To summarize: The first part of Marriage adds 1d6 (per rulebook), the second part about other local character's skill should not add anything.