sustaining a spell multiple times in remastered


Pathfinder Second Edition General Discussion


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

was there any update to the age old question about sustaining a spell multiple times? or are we still following that thread that long ago stated that you could only sustain once unless the spell specifically stated otherwise? I did look myself and did not see anything specifically mentioned. but if I missed it, please point me to the right place to look.

Thank you


I think that the new version rather clearly allows sustaining as much as you like, but any additional effects occur only if that was specifically written:
"If the effect has a sustained duration, its duration extends until the end of your next turn. (Sustaining more than once in the same turn doesn’t extend the duration to subsequent turns.) If an ability can be sustained but doesn’t list how long, it can be sustained up to 10 minutes.
An effect might list an additional benefit that occurs if you Sustain it, and this can even appear on effects that don’t have a sustained duration. If the effect has both a special benefit and a sustained duration, your Sustain action extends the duration as well as having the special benefit. If your Sustain action is disrupted, the ability ends."

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / General Discussion / sustaining a spell multiple times in remastered All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.