Question about Fumbus and invoking traits


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Core Set Rulebook p.9 wrote:
A check invokes a trait if it has or is against a card that has that trait.

Does recovering a card invoke all traits on that card because you are doing a recovery check against that card?

E.g. Does Fumbus add a 1d6 to all checks to recover Fire, Acid, and Poison Alchemical boons when he has his 3rd character power? (And recovering spells of those types if he gains Arcane proficiency as Boomshaker)


HexZyle wrote:
Core Set Rulebook p.9 wrote:
A check invokes a trait if it has or is against a card that has that trait.
Does recovering a card invoke all traits on that card because you are doing a recovery check against that card?

Absolutely!


Thanks ❤

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Question about Fumbus and invoking traits All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion