
![]() |
Is there a specific rule that prevents you from doing so. In Pathfinder 1e, there was a rule that said
> Applied contact poisons and injury poisons cannot inflict more than one dose of poison per weapon at a time (because the poison on the weapon only lasts for one successful attack before it wears off).
Such a rule is missing in 2e.

![]() |
2 people marked this as a favorite. |

The Toxicologist Greater Field Discovery lets you apply two poisons at once, implying that you could not do that before you gain the ability.
It would make no sense to be able to apply infinite poisons to a weapon until level 13 when you can suddenly only apply two.