Crane Wing and confirming critical threats


Rules Questions


Crane Wing

If you hit with a natural 20 and your critical confirmation roll is 4 less than needed to hit, does the attack miss or not confirm? I’m confused what actually happens.


I assume you mean you are targeting an enemy with Crane Wing, and the +4 AC does not go away until you miss someone within the +4; a nat 20 ignores this entirely. Since you haven't missed to get the crit threat, you haven't removed their +4 Crane Wing AC.


AwesomenessDog wrote:
I assume you mean you are targeting an enemy with Crane Wing, and the +4 AC does not go away until you miss someone within the +4; a nat 20 ignores this entirely. Since you haven't missed to get the crit threat, you haven't removed their +4 Crane Wing AC.

Thanks that makes sense

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Crane Wing and confirming critical threats All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions