
Lost Ohioian |

Recently acquiring a ring of the ram it says the target is moved 5 feet, per action used, on a failed save. Half the distance on a successful save.
Now if you push a creature 10 feet, into creatures standing behind it what's the result? Can you be pushed through a square that occupied? If you hit a wall before reaching the total pushed distance, what's the result?
I suppose this question is also true of the shave action.

breithauptclan |

These would use the rules for Forced Movement. Though it would be nice if it explicitly said that. But Forced Movement instead tries to be a catch all for abilities that move other creatures like this.
But to answer the questions here:
You can't push a creature into or through the space of another creature. That is a space that they couldn't normally occupy, so forced movement won't move them there.
Similarly, if there is a wall in the movement path, the forced movement stops before they enter the wall's space.