Regarding "Revising the Staff" in Secrets of Magic...


Rules Discussion

Lantern Lodge

Do the rules for revising a staff in Secrets of Magic also apply to the staves in the core rulebook? Or are these rules only for Personal Staves?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Revising rule is written specifically for the Personal Staves.

I suppose it would be possible to convert a published staff into a Personal Staff by revising it - though you would have to revise it to a point where it is a valid Personal Staff. And I don't think it should be any less expensive than simply selling the standard staff and creating a Personal Staff. So it would be more for flavor than any mechanical benefit.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Regarding "Revising the Staff" in Secrets of Magic... All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.