Full movement and a spell question


Rules Discussion

Liberty's Edge

Hello everyone,

I wanted to clarify how this might work when someone moves at their full speed and then casts a spell. Is it allowed? Are there any restrictions?

I look forward to your responses,

Arbarth


Okay, all spells list how many actions it takes to cast them. (Some spells are cast as reactions or free actions, but those, by the nature of being a reaction or free action, don't interfere with normal movement.)

All characters, by default, have 3 actions each turn to move, cast spells, attack, interact with objects, whatever.

So, if a character has a speed of 25 feet, they could use all three actions on their turn to move up 75 feet (25 * 3), or they could use two actions to move 50 feet and cast a 1-action spell, or they could move 25 feet and use a 2-action spell, or not move at all and cast a 3-action spell.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Full movement and a spell question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.