| Svedonio |
Hello everyone.
About the draconic ally spell in my last session we had some discussion about the DC of the Breath weapon of the pseudodragon.
The DC it's the DC of the Draconic ally spell?, the Form of Dragon spell that grant a breath weapon to the pseudodragon?, or the dc of psudodragon calculated breath weapon as per breath wepon rule?
Thanks
| Derklord |
Legacy of Dragons is literally the worst edited book in all of Pathfinder, so unsurprising, this is completely left in the air.
There's nothing official or explicit, but it's a general concepts that when a spell indirectly does something that allows a saving throw, the DC of the spell is used. Most prominently, polymorph spells use the spell's DC for all granted abilities.
Spell DCs are set at the time of casting, and you don't ever cast FotD. pseudodragon doesn't have a breath weapon by default. That means the only set DC is for the casting of Draconic Ally, and thus that's the DC that should be used.
the David
|
I'd assume that you'd get breath weapon as described in the bestiary. Although, I'd have to admit that using the spell DC also sounds kinda logical. (Draconic Ally, not Form of the Dragon I.)
Edit: On the other hand, it does mention reflex saves in the text. It wouldn't need to do that if it was referring to the breath weapon supernatural ability so... probably the spell DC, I guess?