DC repair item that you crafted yourself


Rules Discussion


I remember a suggestion about a possibly lower dc for repairing items that you have crafted yourself in the rules.
I spend like the last hour searching for it, but was not able to find it. Just some post on reddit speaking about it.
What I found was this for crafting:

Core Rulebook pg. 504 wrote:
When a character Crafts an item, use the item’s level to determine the DC, applying the adjustments from Table 10–6 for the item’s rarity if it’s not common. You might also apply the easy DC adjustment for an item the crafter has made before.

Am I imagining things and there is nothing else?

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as a favorite.

You're not missing anything, no. That text is helpful to guide a GM toward giving reasonable leniency to benefit the PC who created the equipment personally but it isn't hard-coded to always be applicable.
So yeah, this is squarely in the ask your GM territory though I can't think of a great reason why they would say no.


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Seems reasonable to me for most such situations.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / DC repair item that you crafted yourself All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Discussion