Can Familiar Automaton activate Scrolls or Wands using Use Magic Device?


Pathfinder Society

The Exchange

I didn't find any news about this familiar in the FAQ...I guess because they didn't update the news for this kid.

Automaton appears to be all humanoid in PF2. And their racial characteristics give them the Class Skills of Use Magic Device.

*Playing is PFS

Sovereign Court 4/5 * Director of Community

Moved from Pathfinder first edition-General Discussion to Pathfinder Society.

Liberty's Edge 4/5 5/55/55/5 ****

I am a little confused here. Use Magic Device is not a skill in PF2. That is PF1.

The Concordance

PFS FAQ about familiar wielding weapons, para. 5th wrote,

Quote:
All familiars can activate the abilities of their use-activated magic items, so long as these abilities do not require a command word. The following familiars can use spell trigger and spell completion magic items, including wands and scrolls, as well as magic items with a command word: arbiter, brownie, cassisian (in small humanoid form), calligraphy wyrm, faerie dragon, homunculus (if it can speak), imp, leshy (any), liminal sprite, lyrakien, mephit (any type), nosoi, nuglub, pooka, pyrausta, quasit, shikigami, soulbound doll, sprite, and zhyen.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Can Familiar Automaton activate Scrolls or Wands using Use Magic Device? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society