Change Shape Ability Equipment??


Rules Discussion


What happens to a character's equipment when they use their ancestry's change shape ability?

The polymorph trait only mentions battle forms merging their equipment... Does using change shape for an anadi, kitsune or beastkin cause you to drop your weapons and equipment? Does your equipment change shape so you're an armored spider etc? Does it merge anyway? I cant find the relevant rules. Can someone please show them to me?

Horizon Hunters

Those are not Battle Forms, so that rule doesn't apply. The gear would just change with them to match their new form.


So armored spider/whatever else? That's pretty cool.

Just noticed kitsune specifies pest form, so no armored foxes though. Still, cool for armored spiders.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Change Shape Ability Equipment?? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Discussion