escaping a bloodseeker


Rules Discussion


Probably a stupid question - but the bloodseeker Attach ability states: "When a bloodseeker hits a target larger than itself, its barbed legs attach it to that creature. This is similar to grabbing the creature, but the bloodseeker moves with that creature rather than holding it in place. The bloodseeker is flatfooted while attached. If the bloodseeker is killed or pushed away while attached to a creature it has drained blood from, that creature takes 1 persistent bleed damage. Escaping the attach or removing the bloodseeker in other ways doesn’t cause bleed damage."

So how does one Escape the Attach? Is it just an Acrobatics/Athletics check against the bloodseeker's athletics DC? They're not trained and have a -4 str modifier - would it really just be one of those checks against a 6 DC and then you'd avoid the bleed damage?

Horizon Hunters

2 people marked this as a favorite.

You could go with a standard DC for creatures of that level, which would be DC 13.


Thank you! That's an excellent idea!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / escaping a bloodseeker All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.