Net Adept 's Requirement


Rules Questions

The Concordance

Net Adept 's Requirement is Exotic Weapon Proficiency (net). It seems like a Feat.
One of my PC use Halr-Orc Racial Trait Beastmaster treating nets as martial weapons, and select Mague to proficient with all martial weapons. Does it fulfill the Net Adept 's Requirement?


I can't find anything that says that ''treated as'' counts as having the feat ''exotic weapon proficiency'' BUT as the same time, it would be asinine to say that it doesn't. The only purpose of the feat is to allow a character to wield a weapon without penalty. If they are able to wield said weapon, they should be able to qualify for feats that requires being able to wield the weapon properly.

Otherwise, it would mean that character that gains weapons and armour proficiencies through their class does not qualify for feats that require those proficiencies.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Net Adept 's Requirement All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.