Illusory Creature flanking question


Rules Discussion


For the spell Illusory Creature, does the illusion still provide flanking after it has been disbelieved. It has not been attacked, so the spell is still being sustained and the illusion is still there.


Flanking wrote:
Additionally, both you and the ally have to be able to act... you can't be under any effects that prevent you from attacking

Correct me if I'm wrong, but reading the description I don't think an illusory creature can attack a creature that's disbelieved it, which would mean that it's not flanking said creature.


It specifies that the disbelieving creature "Takes no further damage", but doesn't specify attacking.

Horizon Hunters

"Disbelieving an illusion makes it and those things it blocks seem hazy and indistinct".

The reason it can flank is because it's "substantial" enough to do so, so if you disbelieve it it is no longer substantial enough for it to flank. It's just a moving see-through blob at that point.


Alright, Thanks for the help!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Illusory Creature flanking question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.