Question about Knockdown and Critical Specialization


Rules Discussion


Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Say I have the Knockdown fighter feat. It costs two actions --I get to make a strike, which if it hits, I can attempt a Trip without taking a multi-attack penalty. This is a pretty cool feat and I use it pretty often with my fighter.

My question is this: My fighter uses a Maul, and since he has critical specialization, whenever he crits the target is knocked prone. If I use the Knockdown feat and the strike is a critical, then do I just waste the second action or do I get it back?

Sovereign Court

4 people marked this as a favorite.

It's wasted - you decided to use the Knockdown feat and spent the two actions. You didn't "make a Strike and then see if I want to expand that into a Knockdownn".

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Question about Knockdown and Critical Specialization All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.