Horns of Naraga


Rules Discussion


Hello friends! I'm currently running a campaign that's been going on for about a year, and we're reaching the endgame here and I'm taking a look at potential Artifacts for my players.
For the most part, it's been fairly easy to choose. However, one artifact has drawn... Contention in our discussions - the Horns of Naraga. Some of my players are positive the creature does not have the minion tag and would instead have its own initiative that's run by the DM. To me that seems extremely strong, so I wanted to ask the forum for a rules clarification on the Dragon summoning facet of the artifact (note - the artifact never mentions the term summon).
And and all help is appreciated!

Horizon Hunters

It doesn't say it has the minion trait, so it wouldn't have it. Wondrous Figurine are a good reference, as they explicitly say the summoned creature gains the minion trait.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Horns of Naraga All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.