Emblazon Armament / Energy + Handwraps of mighty blows. Cleric. Tengu beak attack.


Rules Discussion


Greetings fellow pf2e fans.

I've ran into a serious issue with building a beak pecking tengu cleric.

So apparently you cannot emblazon(Using Emblazon Armament/Energy) handwraps of mighty blows by the RAW rules, so that it transfers to you unarmed attack(beak).

This feels like something paizo haven't considered while writing the description for the Handwraps.(well technically looking at the item description you cannot activate talismans either, since the Handwraps are treated as weapons only for the purpose of affixing the talismans, not actually making your unarmed attacks weapons).

Can someone help with some clarification whether this issue has been fixed or elaborated on?
Is there some part of RAW rules, which fixes this that I have missed?

All of this is especially annoying considering the description of the tengu beak attack a.e. "You are never without a weapon"


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

Nope, you haven't missed anything. Emblazon only works on a weapon or a shield, not on handwraps.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Emblazon Armament / Energy + Handwraps of mighty blows. Cleric. Tengu beak attack. All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.