Bulwark, damaging effects and ambiguity


Rules Discussion

Dataphiles

Pathfinder Rulebook, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

What constitutes a damaging effect for the purpose of bulwark? Is it any effect that has the potential to deal damage, or does it need to be one that you can feasibly "avoid".

For instance, engulf does damage on a failed save, does bulwark apply?

Swallow whole does as well, does bulwark apply?

Trip has the potential to do damage (if the opponent crits) does bulwark apply?

Horizon Hunters

It should be fixed to only designate Area effects, because that's what it sounds like it's implying. Currently, RAW I would say yes to all but Trip.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Bulwark, damaging effects and ambiguity All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Discussion