Glyph of Warding


Rules Discussion


Quote:

While Casting this Spell, you also Cast a Spell of a lower spell level

to store in the glyph.

I don't understand this sentence? The spell that is being cast is "Glyph of Warding" which is level 3, so by that sentence the spell stored must be level 2 or 1?

Seems pretty useless at higher levels?

"OH no!", says the Lich God of Tem-Partish! "I've been stuck by a level 1 magic missile!"

Liberty's Edge

What it is saying is that if you want to store an 8th Level Spell in it, you need to Heighten Glyph of Warding to a Level 9 Spell.


Ah, I get it. Yeah its saying it, in a very round about way. LOL
Thanks!


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

There are few feelings more enjoyable than that caused by the orphan pickpocket trying to get into your bag and accidentally disintegrating a few hundred civilians by setting off your glyph of warding's sunburst spell. >8D

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Glyph of Warding All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.