| Zwordsman |
Howdy.
Quick and simple questin. Tactical shields and a few others have this line " A hand wielding a tactical shield can still hold another object and be used to reload weapons, but it cannot wield weapons or other shields. You can use a tactical shield to make unarmed attacks that do not count as archaic."
So, as a quick question. Is that "cannot wield...etc" a factor of using the shield?
i.e. can I have the Shield out and on my arm, But holding along arm (two handed) in it. and just not recieve the Shield Bonus (Because I am using said arm to wield a long arm).
Basically, is it "my hand is too full" or is it "If you use that hand for the wielding you lose your shield bonus" situation?
I'm curious because I had a biohacker concept who has a tactical shield, with the Quick Draw armour upgrade in it. WIth an injection revolver in place. But also will have the Acid injection Long Arm for longer ranges. Where I switch depending on the range of combat.
The idea being having the shield on my arm (But not giving me AC bonuses) while using the long arm. But dropping the long arm (or stowing it if we wallk into a cave/buiding etc) and drawing the revolver for closer. Well I'd also have that Retractable Stinger (concealable, operative, injection melee weapon).
I'm fair certain its probalby more "you can't even try to wield the long arm when the shield is on your arm." instead of the "You can wield, but you lose all benefits of the shield"
but I wanted to clarify since my brain is mixing P1 and SF (and another system) sometimes.
May need to just switch to small arm+Stinger. Or long arm with shield/stinger back up.
Nefreet
|
You can carry a two-handed weapon in one hand, but you can’t make an attack with it while doing so.
When the rules refer to wielding a weapon, it means you are holding a weapon with the correct number of hands and can thus make attacks with it.