Bestiary Entree for Chimpanzee / Orangutan


Rules Questions


The entries for these 2 primates list them as medium creatures, but they are also listed as "space 10ft reach 10ft" is this a misprint copied from the Ape entry? Do they have reach and it should be "space 5ft reach 10ft"? Should it just be "space 5ft reach 5ft"?

Secondary question: if someone wildshaped into a creature with 10ft reach, would they get it?


There are bestiary entries for chimps? I thought you just applied the Young simple template to a gorilla to get Medium primates - in which case, you size down and have a Space 5 ft. Reach 5 ft..

As for the other question: if you polymorph / wild-shape into a creature, and don't change that creature's size in the process, you'd get its natural reach, yes.


Sandslice wrote:
There are bestiary entries for chimps?I thought you just applied the Young simple template to a gorilla to get Medium primates - in which case, you size down and have a Space 5 ft. Reach 5 ft.

I honestly don't own the books. I found them on d20pfsrd. Comparing the entries to the Gorilla, that looks like exactly the conversion though. I'm guessing they just forgot to properly update the space and reach numbers for both entries.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Bestiary Entree for Chimpanzee / Orangutan All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions