Sacristy and buried role cards


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


1 person marked this as a favorite.

The Sacristy from RotR says,

Sacristy wrote:
When Permanently Closed: On closing, add 1 of your buried cards to you hand.

Suppose you had to bury your role card because a mean old umbral dragon breathed on you and you were a frail wizard with a d4 constitution and failed the BYA check. Then you closed the Sacristy. Could you add your role card back to your hand? What would happen? Would it be treated like when you encounter your character token in a location deck and be displayed in front of you?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Nope. It's going to be a "dead" card in your hand.(Unless a rule is patched in to let you do otherwise)


Yep, no power that I know of would tell you to display it again.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Sacristy and buried role cards All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion