Misfires on Dragon's Breath Cartridge


Rules Questions

The Concordance

UC pg.140:"Because this ammunition forces a saving throw instead of making an attack roll, the misfire rules are slightly different. If you roll a 1 with either of the damage dice, the firearm misfires." However, Dragon's Breath Cartridges do not need attack roll.
So, when misfires, the Dragon's Breath Cartridge will deal normal damage and break the firearm or deal no damage and break the firearm?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Misfires on Dragon's Breath Cartridge All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions