| shb1021005 |
So I took 4 structure damage to temporarily close this location. But it states that If ship is wrecked the location is not closed.
1)) Does that means I should discard 4 cards so that ship is not wrecked AFTER apply structural damage?
OR
2)) It doesn't matters whether ship is wrecked after I apply 4 structural damage, but the ship must have not been wrecked when I apply 4 struct damage.
My mother tongue is not English so I cannot interpete the intention of this location.
I think the condition is pretty nasty if the former condition is right.(discard 4 cards )
| Jenceslav |
| 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
Hello. I think the situation is rather clear.
First off, you don't want to attempt temporarily or permanently closing your location if your ship is wrecked, because it would not work due to the second sentence.
If you want to have this location temporarily closed, you take 4 Structural Damage. This counts as any other type of damage, although with some special rules, so:
1) Apply any powers or boons to reduce (or on some banes / locations increase!) the Structural damage. Example: Jirelle's power lowers the Structural Damage by 1.
2) If there is any more Structural Damage remaining, the whole party MAY collectively discard as many cards in total to prevent your ship for wrecking.
3) If you did not have enough cards among the party (i.e. ~ 4) to discard or if you somehow choose not to discard, your ship is wrecked and the shoals are not closed.
Yes, it's a very nasty location and having Jirelle in the party helps immensely.