Crowe's power


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Specifically:

"When you defeat a monster, you may move or put the bottom card of your deck on top of your deck, then end your turn."

Q: Can you use the above power off-turn?

My reading is "yes" (with "then end your turn" then being an impossible instruction that you promptly ignore)

Another player however argues that "end your turn" implies that you can only play it on your turn. (Even if that's the intent, I'd argue it's not supported by the current wording).

Thoughts and input appreciated :)


You can play it on someone else's turn. Else it would be writtent something like:

"On your turn, when you defeat..."
IMHO

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

2 people marked this as a favorite.

Yep.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Crowe's power All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion