Dispelling Strike


Rules Discussion


A couple creatures in the 2e bestiary (e.g. Balor) have Dispelling Strike which allows them to target a creature with a Dispel Magic. However, that spell's description does not allow for a creature to be targeted.

Is this just a mistake or an overlooking some rule or errata?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Probably the same way dispelling slice let's pcs target monsters.

link

It just attempts to counteract an active effect.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Dispelling Strike All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.