
foxoftheasterisk |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

That depends.
If you're using pre-Core rules: yes! The first ability adds the Fire trait, triggering the third ability. The location closes as part of resolving the encounter, after which you can move, and -presuming you have an ally or blessing to discard - continue exploring.
If using the post-Core rules (including any games in the Pathfinder Adventure Card Society), however, closing your location prevents you from exploring more on your turn. The ability still triggers, and you can in fact move again after closing the location - but this does not allow you to continue exploring.

Longshot11 |

If using the post-Core rules (including any games in the Pathfinder Adventure Card Society), however, closing your location prevents you from exploring more on your turn. The ability still triggers, and you can in fact move again after closing the location - but this does not allow you to continue exploring.
This is quite correct at present. However, I would point OP to the Conversion FAQ here: https://paizo.com/paizo/faq/v5748nrupch3i#v5748eaidgstr
I think it can be fallen upon as proof-of-intent that Alahazra should in fact keep her ability to keep exploring, just with assumed change of wording for her power. (She seems to have just fallen through the cracks when compiling the Conversion guide, but if Vic swings by - he would probably append it to correct this oversight)