Does Stunned stop movement?


Rules Discussion


If a creature is in the process of moving and becomes Stunned (e.g. from a readied action or stunning snare), is any remaining movement from the Stride action they were currently taking lost?

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Captain Punka wrote:
If a creature is in the process of moving and becomes Stunned (e.g. from a readied action or stunning snare), is any remaining movement from the Stride action they were currently taking lost?

Since the Stride action doesn't guarantee that you will use your full Speed, I feel comfortable in saying that Stunned's prohibition against taking actions means your current action ends immediately.


Thanks Shisumo!


5 people marked this as a favorite.

Haaaaaaave you met these 110 posts debating how this works?

https://paizo.com/threads/rzs42sxe?Reactions-and-Stunned.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Does Stunned stop movement? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.