Can levitate do any weight / bulk


Rules Discussion


So my player now has discovered levitate and wants to levitate a building. I guess a structure could be argued to not fall in the parameters of a stationary object, or that it does. But what about Large single objects, like a statue created by a giant? I'm just curious why there is no limit on how large of an item levitate can lift?

K-Ray


So. I would say that a Building or Statue would constitute a "fixed object" that levitate wouldn't be able to move.

Levitate doesn't have much in the way of restrictions, which is odd since it is a 3rd level spell vs. say Telekinetic Haul which is 5th and has a specific range of bulk that it can effect.

I would limit it to items of "reasonably" similar bulk to a creature, so say 6-10. But that is just my gut reaction.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Can levitate do any weight / bulk All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.