Ring of Spell Knowledge? ??


Pathfinder Society

Sovereign Court 3/5

Question: I noticed on archives of nethys they are not legal for pfs, but in additional resources under ultimate equipment, it says all rings are.

Could someone please correct me on this?

Furthermore, what is the official ruling on a non wizard owning and having a spell book and putting any spells into it as of pfs ruling? Please excuse if this is answered elsewhere as I'm new to posting

Thank you!

The Exchange 4/5 5/5

Additional Resources is the official source for legality. It looks like Archives of Nethys is wrong on this item.

Your other question is answered in the Organized Play FAQ:

Quote:

I'm not a wizard, but one of my character options references using a spellbook. Can I acquire my own spellbook?

Yes. If any of your character's abilities reference using a spellbook, you may purchase a spellbook and scribe spells in to it as per the standard rules in the Magic chapter of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook for adding new spells to a spellbook. For example, an oracle with the Lore mystery and the arcane archivist revelation could purchase and fill her own spellbooks (Advanced Player's Guide 49).

Grand Lodge 2/5 **

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I'm going to assume that as the ring is not an "ability", it doesn't allow a spellbook?

Scarab Sages 4/5

I wasn’t sure, so I took Versatile Spontaneity to avoid table variation for my sorcerer.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / Ring of Spell Knowledge? ?? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society