
Dr. Atylis |
Hello,
I'm preparing to run this session for the first time. I'm a little confused about the harrow blessing. In the Crimson Throne rulebook, it says it will always have an effect when played. However, none is listed for this scenario. Am I missing something?

Yewstance |

Hello,
I'm preparing to run this session for the first time. I'm a little confused about the harrow blessing. In the Crimson Throne rulebook, it says it will always have an effect when played. However, none is listed for this scenario. Am I missing something?
In Season 6, nobody gets to draw a Harrow Blessing like they do in Curse of the Crimson Throne, so nobody gets to have a Harrow to play.
However, a single Harrow blessing is drawn from the vault during each scenario in order to define the scenario's harrow suit (since there's no harrow suit associated with each adventure like in Curse of the Crimson Throne). This just exists to make sure that there is some kind of harrow suit defined for cards and character powers that make reference to it (like some of the Curse of the Crimson Throne character roles, as well as some cards like the spell Minor Harrowing).
TL;DR: The random harrow just defines a harrow suit; it has no other effects on gameplay and players do not draw their own Harrow.

Yewstance |

I forgot to mention; there is one more effect of the Harrow Suit (at least in 6-2 onwards). If you acquire any blessings of the same Harrow Suit as the scenario then you can treat them as the current level (#) for the purpose of Deck Upgrades.
This is because the Core and Curse boxes have a very small portion of level 2/3/4 blessings relative to the ton of level 1 blessings (due to the entire Harrow Deck being added); and furthermore have no level 5 or 6 blessings at all, so you will eventually be completely reliant on this mechanic to get higher level blessing deck upgrades in the later adventures of Season 6.