
![]() |
Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

For one of the creatures
Spoiler:
the Bloodlash Bush, the blood siphon ability does persistent bleed damage. How much is that damage? And if they fail their save, does the plant continue to benefit from the blood every round, or does the creature need to expend another 2 actions?
This ability isn’t clear to me at all. Any help would be appreciated.

Myrdok |
TomParker wrote:
For one of the creatures
** spoiler omitted **This ability isn’t clear to me at all. Any help would be appreciated.
Spoiler:
The way I read and understand the rules for that monster is that blood siphon is two actions so it would need to spend two actions every round to so that. The bleed damage is equal to the persistent bleed damage the PC is already taking from weeping wounds.

Kennethray |
It only works on creatures that already are suffering from bleed damage. Whatever bleed damage they were already taking, they take immediately (reflex save). The Bush then heals for twice that. So no change in the persistent bleed, the Bush is just taking advantage of their current persistent bleed damage.
K ray

![]() |
Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Maps, PF Special Edition, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

Kennethray wrote:
It only works on creatures that already are suffering from bleed damage.
I read it several times, but now that you explain it the description seems pretty clear. Thanks!