[PFS2] Titan Mauler and Smaller / Thrown Weapons


Rules Discussion


1 person marked this as a favorite.

1. Can you increase the damage from Titan Mauler with an offhand when you have a large weapon in one hand and the other non-large weapon in the other, because you're "wielding" one already?

2. Can you apply it with Raging Hurler with a thrown weapon in offhand, even when it's not Large, because you're "wielding" one already?

Titan Mauler wrote:
You can use a weapon built for a Large creature if you are Small or Medium (both normally and when raging). If you’re not Small or Medium, you can use a weapon built for a creature one size larger than you. You gain access to one weapon one size larger than you, of any weapon type otherwise available at character creation. It has the normal Price and Bulk for a weapon of its size (page 295). When wielding such a weapon in combat, increase your additional damage from Rage from 2 to 6, but you have the clumsy 1 condition (page 618) because of the weapon’s unwieldy size. You can’t remove this clumsy condition or ignore its penalties by any means while wielding the weapon.


2 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

I could argue that it technically doesn't say the damage bonus is only for attacks with the large weapon.

But I couldn't make the argument with a straight face.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / [PFS2] Titan Mauler and Smaller / Thrown Weapons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.