Bless Area


Rules Discussion


The Bless spell have an area of 5 foot emanation, but later it says;

"Once per turn, starting the turn after you cast
bless, you can use a single action, which has the concentrate
trait, to increase the emanation’s radius by 5 feet."

How exactly that works? the radius increase is permanent for the spell duration, or reset each turn? If you concentrate to increase the radius one turn, not a second one, and again concentrate on a third turn, what is the radius of the spell?

Sovereign Court

Spell duration won't change. The radius will indeed increase every time if you take a single action to increase the radius.

The concentrate trait just means it requires some mental concentration and discipline (and it would mean that your spell can get disrupted potentially by an attack of Opportunity critical for example).


I knew about the duration part, but me and my group have different views on how the radius works.

Sovereign Court

1 person marked this as a favorite.

As it says once per turn, you use one single action with the concentrate trait (which can be disrupted). The concentration is not sustaining (which I believe is the part you are wondering about).

So turn 2: 1 single action, radius becomes 10 ft.
Turn 3: 1 single action, radius becomes 15 ft.
Turn 4: 1 single action, radius becomes 20 ft (so all your allies in 20 ft can enjoy the benefits of it)

Now if you decide to not increase a radius one turn, the radius will stay the same until you decide to increase it again.


ok, thanks ^^

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Bless Area All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.