Golem Sand and Contrict


Rules Questions


Hi. The Sand Golem CD 9 has 2 attacks "2 slams +18 (2d6 + 7 / grab)". Can the Golem grab two targets in a full-round assault attack?
Does the additional damage by constrict occur at the same time that the slam attack?
Thanks.


Yes it can Grab two targets with a Full attack, and the Constrict damage happens after it manages to Grapple a target.


Thanks!


Just remember, that if the creature with grab does not take a –20 to its grapple attack to remain ungrappled (using that limb to maintain the grab/grapple), then it will gain the grappled condition as well and have a –2 to attacks and combat maneuver checks (except for grappling and escaping grapples). So its second attack will be slightly harder to hit with (but not to grab with if it does). Other than that, you're all set and what Megatron777 says is true, the constrict damage happens when the grab attempt succeeds.

sirmaniak wrote:
Does the additional damage by constrict occur at the same time that the slam attack?

While the attack that caused the grab and the constrict damage happen pretty much 'at the same time' and since I am not sure how specific your wording of the question is meant to be, it isn't 'at the exact same time' meaning you wouldn't stack it together to overcome Damage Reduction, it would be two separate instances. (I don't think you meant it that way, but just for clarification sake).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Golem Sand and Contrict All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.