Caypin pains


Rules Questions


Hello all, a question about the Caypin. I'm assuming most ppl would rule as per gm, but as ever an [O]fficial answer is desired.

When the caypin uses it's detach ability it can make up to two "mouth swarms", but once it has done so does the caypin itself lose the ability to make bite attacks? If you rule as written then no, it never loses any abilities from it's own abilities. But the rule specifies there's "enough to make 2 swarms", at which point you could either see it as having no more tendrils to detach, OR not having enough to make more, but still enough to bite on it's own still.

Thoughts? Cheers in advance.


Ah, I found my answer hidden cleverly in the flavour text.

"The wolf-shaped body of a caypin has no eyes or mouth of its own-—rather, it sees and eats only via the contributions of dozens of thick, stalk-like appendages that hang from a jawlike protrusion on the front of their skulls."

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Caypin pains All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions