Stealing a monster that can't be evaded with the Fencer?


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


The text on the Fencer says the following:

When another character at your location would encounter a monster, recharge this card to encounter it instead.

What's interesting is that the card doesn't mention evasion. So can a monster that can't be evaded be stolen with the Fencer?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

You can do that, sure. The power is played when another character would encounter it, but since you encounter it instead, the first encounter never happens and evasion does not apply.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Stealing a monster that can't be evaded with the Fencer? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion