| fletchi18 |
We have abard in a mythic adventure we have and I have a question about Inspired Defense and applying a Mythic surge to it.
The way the rule is written, we have differing opinions on how it works. Let's say it is a level 7 bard with a +2 Inspire Courage. Normally, with Inspired defemse, that would be a +2 to attack, damage and all saves. If a mythic surge were applied, we're not sure if it is +2 to attack and damage and +4 to all saves, or does it become a +4 to attack, damage and saves.
This phrase is where the confusion comes in: If you expend one use of mythic power when you start a bardic performance to inspire courage, you add your tier to this bonus. - 'this bonus' meaning inspire courage bonus or that save piece mentioned above?
Which is the correct interpretation?
Thank you for any help you can offer with this.
| Chemlak |
Save bonus only. It’s a single ability all about defence, not attack, and since the first sentence is explicitly about the save bonus, the second sentence saying “this bonus” rather than “the bonuses provided by inspire courage” indicates that it’s a self-contained ability.