Error in Bestiary 1 PDF July 2013


Product Discussion


1 person marked this as a favorite.

In Appendix 3: Glossary, Universal Monster Rules, page 304 finishes the description for the Summon ability. Page 305 starts as follows:

mouth (see Grab), it can attempt a new combat maneuver
check (as though attempting to pin the opponent). If it
succeeds, it swallows its prey, and the opponent takes bite
damage. Unless otherwise noted, the opponent can be up
to one size category smaller than the swallowing creature.

This appears to have started in the middle of the description for the ability Swallow Whole. Just thought I'd bring that to someone's attention. Hopefully this can be easily corrected.

Grand Lodge

Not sure which version you're looking at, but in my copy, the summon ability's description begins and ends on page 304, and then the Swallow Whole ability starts, gets two lines in, then continues on the next page starting with "mouth (see Grab)" as you described above. It looks fine for me.


I'm having this exact same problem.
It's missing the text
"Swallow Whole (Ex) If a creature with this special attack
begins its turn with an opponent grappled in its"

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Paizo Products / Product Discussion / Error in Bestiary 1 PDF July 2013 All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Product Discussion