Skeleton Summoner question


Rules Questions


I tried searching the forums for an answer to this but couldn't find anything so my apologies if this has been asked before.

The feat reads: "Once per day, when you cast summon monster, you may summon a skeletal version of one of the creatures on that spell’s summoning list (apply the skeleton template to that creature to create this monster)."

Here's my question: say you use, for example, the summon monster II option to summon 1d3 monsters off the summon monster I list. Does Skeleton Summoner only change one of those to the skeletal template? Or does it change all 1d3 of them? The technical wording would seem to imply the former, but that seems broken to me.


As worded, only one of them.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Skeleton Summoner question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions