
Talonhawke |

So no FAQ or Errata that I can find past what Archives is already up to.
1. Would it be finesseble when dual wielded? It says attack with 2 Kama's so as GM I'd allow it but your own GM may rule differently since it is technically a Two-handed Weapon and if this is for PFS I would definitely ask your local GM's and VC's.
2. Would the reach version be finesseable? Well kinda the same thing by RAW no but a GM might rule otherwise.

![]() |

Kama, Double-Chained
This weapon comprises a pair of kama connected with an 8-foot length of chain.Benefit: The wielder can attack as if armed with a single kama in each hand or extend the chain to make a single reach attack. By swinging the rope, the wielder can whip the kama about to disarm or trip opponents. Furthermore, if one of the weapons is dropped, the wielder can retrieve as a free action by pulling on the chain.
Looks like they count as single weapons in each hand.

blahpers |

The wielder can attack as if armed with a single kama in each hand or extend the chain to make a single reach attack. By swinging the rope, the wielder can whip the kama about to disarm or trip opponents. Furthermore, if one of the weapons is dropped, the wielder can retrieve as a free action by pulling on the chain.
1. The bold section states to treat such a setup as if armed with two kama, and kama are light weapons. Seems pretty finessable to me.
2. No. Attacking with reach is not stated to be treated "as if armed with a single kama", so you use the double-chained kama's stats. The double-chained kama is a two-handed weapon, and two-handed weapons are not compatible with Weapon Finesse.