Morphic Savant Summoning


Rules Questions

Sovereign Court

1 person marked this as a favorite.

Hi All,

This should be a relatively easy clarification but I've been googling around and found conflicting interpretations. The question is simple:

Can a Morphic Savant, using their summon monster II SLA, summon an Elemental? Specifically, it's a question on whether or not the first line of Morphic Monsters is setup text for the bit about applying the Entropic template or a statement of restriction (e.g. 'You cannot attempt to summon a monster that is non-chaotic).

Thanks


Pretty sure it's intended to be a restriction. The entropic bit is a lessening of that restriction so that your summoning options aren't completely neutered. So the usual N elementals would be out.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Morphic Savant Summoning All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions