Technomancer spell cache use


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber

How does activating a spell cache spell manifest itself? For example, can the spell in the spell cache be activated if the technomancer is bound up? Or gagged? Like a normal spell being case, does the spell being cast from the spell cache have a visual effect that others notice?


You would need the item in your possession to activate it, and could not use it to cast a spell that you are currently incapable of casting (so as long as you can concentrate, you should be fine).

The Exchange

It' a little bit of an odd duck. It's clearly supposed to be the equivalent of the fantasy wizard's bonded item, but isn't nearly as handy since Starfinder classes cast spontaneously and don't have a spellbook. You can equivalently read the effect of Spell Cache (1st level) as:

Quote:
You gain one additional spell slot each day of the highest level you can cast.

That's really all it does until it becomes a cache capacitor at 5th level. It doesn't change what you can cast or how you cast it.

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Technomancer spell cache use All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions