shillelagh & halfling sling staff?


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

Would a druid be able to cast shillelagh on a halfling sling staff? The staff is able to double as a club.


As long as it was Oak I'd say 'yes' RAI and 'probably' RAW


RAW no. The target of Shilleelagh has to be a Club or Quarterstaff, not something that can be used like a club.

I could certainly see allowing it though, although I would probably only allow it to function when used like a club (i.e. no bonuses for ranged attacks).

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / shillelagh & halfling sling staff? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions