Crafting Spell Gems and Spell Chips


Rules Questions


Can anyone clarify if, when crafting spell gems and spell chips (as well as recharging them), they require the crafter to expend the spell slot? I don't see it specified anywhere.

Thanks!


The rules say that crafting requires knowing the spell. They say absolutely nothing about needing to cast the spell. So, why would it be necessary?


Metaphysician wrote:
The rules say that crafting requires knowing the spell. They say absolutely nothing about needing to cast the spell. So, why would it be necessary?

Just making sure I'm not missing something somewhere. Spell Gems are essentially scrolls for Starfinder and scrolls have always needed you to expend the spell slot to craft. Was just seeking confirmation I guess...

Community / Forums / Starfinder / Rules Questions / Crafting Spell Gems and Spell Chips All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions